Have Faith In God – Mark 11:22

“So Jesus answered and said to them, “Have faith in God.” Mark 11:22

There is one thing I know to be true, faith is a test of will. What will? Will I believe God or will I not? “I will” does great things. “I will not” does little. I will is brave, courageous. I will not is weak, fearful and negative. I will can stand a tempest with resolve that safe shores are ahead. I will not drowns in the misery of doubt. I will prays when nothing moves, until everything moves. I will not can’t muster a word for he or she is broken-hearted. I will speaks with expectation and hope. I will not speaks with delusion and despair. The test of will is a battle of the heart and mind, the very soul of man is their arena. They shout at each other, seeking to gain advantage over their opponents weakness. The referree is you, its me, we call the match. We decide who wins or who does not. Submit your will to God’s will and be blessed. Call the match for “I will” and have faith in God. God will deliver like no one else can. Tell “I will not” to no longer speak…tell him or her to sit in the corner where the poorly behave kids reside and release “I will” to do whatever it pleases.

Tags: , , , , , , , , ,

Categories: Devotionals

Author:De'Andre Salter

De'Andre Salter is a nationally recognized entrepreneur and senior pastor of The Tabernacle, a fast-growing, non-denominational ministry in South Plainfield, New Jersey. Salter is a self-made success and CEO of Professional Risk Solutions, LLC, the largest minority-owned specialty brokerage firm in the United States. A Jersey native and Drew University graduate, Salter was honored as one of the “Top 40 Black Executives Under Forty” by The Network Journal. In addition to winning souls, he has a vision to build communities through supporting entrepreneurs. His book,Hope in the Hood, is a springboard to helping others who hail from neighborhoods like his in Newark, build and grow businesses in their community. He is offering not just a step-by-step action plan, but also financial resources.

Follow Me On The Web

There are many different ways for us to connect, just choose the ones that work best for you. Thank You.

2 Comments on “Have Faith In God – Mark 11:22”

  1. June 15, 2011 at 4:54 PM #

    Love the post. It’s really all about the “I will” isn’t it? I train Christian coaches who need to create their own business. If they will, it works. If they don’t, it doesn’t. And it all depends on the action they are willing to take.

    • June 15, 2011 at 5:01 PM #

      I am humbled by your compliment on the post, thank you. Interesting work you do as well. I agree, actions in many ways are the best reflection of one’s belief, convictions, faith, etc. Most people are mistaken to believe its the other way around – they believe their words are enough but words are not. If you believe, then do something…it’s that simple, at least in my humble opinion. I’m also interested to know from you, do you find this disconnect across other cultures or does it seem more prevalent in the west?

